Our research

Our academic staff are at the forefront of global thinking on issues relating to wealth and wellbeing, strong organisations, transformative innovation, and the

Student resources

Information about program and course selection, enrolment, change of program, variation to enrolment, status and other general matters.


Our alumni may be found in the world’s leading companies, policy agencies and universities.

Contact us

Find contact details for any general enquiries.

CBE welcomes two new members to External Advisory Board

CBE welcomes two new members

3 May 2016

The ANU College of Business and Economics is pleased to welcome two new members to its external Advisory Board, Scott Pape and Brendan Burwood, who joined in April 2016.

Brendan Burwood is Chairman of Berrindili Investments, a private company with investments in music & entertainment, multi-channel retail, financial services and aged care.

Now a successful entrepreneur, Brendan started his career in funds management with Colonial Mutual Investment Management in 1990. He also held senior executive positions with BMG and Sony Music.

Brendan holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Deakin University and an Executive Master of Business Administration from the University of Sydney. He has attended executive management programs at Harvard Business School, Stanford Business School, and the Indian Institute of Management.

Also joining the External Advisory Board, Scott Pape is a highly regarded Australian financial advisor, the founder of the Barefoot Investor community, and author of the best-selling book of the same name.

Each week he reaches millions of people through his regular slots on prime-time TV, breakfast radio, his own podcast, and his nation­ally syndicated newspaper column.

A graduate of La Trobe University and a holder of an Australian Financial Services Licence, Scott’s passion is helping people with money.

The CBE Advisory Board meets every quarter, to provide input and external guidance on the strategic development of the College.

Members of the Advisory Board are leaders in business, industry, government and related professions. The board is currently chaired by Mr Arun Abey, an entrepreneur, philanthropist, consultant, best-selling author and academic, and a member of the CBE Alumni Hall of Fame.

Constituent members of the board are:

Mr Mick Allworth – a specialist in the field of Government Accounting;

Mr Stephen Bartos – an expert in public policy, finance, governance and risk;

Professor Ian Clarke – Dean of Business School and Professor of Strategy at University of Edinburgh;

Mr Rajiv Gulati – global pharmaceutical executive;

Mr Michael Rice – respected expert in the life insurance and superannuation industry;

Mr Phil Ruthven – founder and CEO of IBISWorld;

Ms Ann Steward – recognised international public strategy and policy practitioner;

Ms Jenny Wilkinson – First Assistant Secretary, Climate Strategy and Markets Division, Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency.

Updated:   2 March 2017 / Responsible Officer:  CBE Communications and Outreach / Page Contact:  College Web Team