Our research

Our academic staff are at the forefront of global thinking on issues relating to wealth and wellbeing, strong organisations, transformative innovation, and the

Student resources

Information about program and course selection, enrolment, change of program, variation to enrolment, status and other general matters.


Our alumni may be found in the world’s leading companies, policy agencies and universities.

Contact us

Find contact details for any general enquiries.

CBE Dean presents Professor Neil Fargher with the Award for Excellence in Supervision

CBE Dean presents Professor Neil Fargher with the Award for Excellence in Supervision

CBE staff awards 2015

13 January 2016

Every year, the ANU College of Business and Economics recognises excellence in teaching and research, through its annual Teaching Awards.

Academic staff are nominated by their colleagues and students, and finalists are chosen by a selection panel.

The College also recognises and rewards professional staff for innovation, improvement and excellence in service delivery, through the Professional Staff Awards.

The recipients of the 2015 CBE Teaching and Professional Awards, as announced at the CBE End of Year Celebration, were:

Award for Excellence in Supervision

Professor Neil Fargher

Awards for Excellence in Tutoring or Demonstrating

Mr Omar Ghattas

Awards for Teaching Excellence

Dr Anna Von Reibnitz

Dr Aaron Bruhn

Highly commended: Dr Jenni Bettman

Improvement in the quality of service provision for students and/or staff

Julia Woodruff, Brooke Easterby

Highly commended: June Ma, Marina Naumoska, Hannah Wang

Initiative resulting in considerable cost reductions and efficiencies in work practices or processes

Julie Fitzgibbon

Innovative application of Information Technology to administration, teaching and/or research

Moussab Loraibi

Contribution to creating an enabling culture within the University administration

Michelle Burke

Highly commended: Janet Bradly

Updated:   2 March 2017 / Responsible Officer:  CBE Communications and Outreach / Page Contact:  College Web Team